GlycosylTransferase Family 51

Activities in Familymurein polymerase (EC
Mechanism Inverting
3D Structure Statuslysozyme-type
Catalytic Nucleophile/BaseGlu
NoteThere are two categories of enzymes in this family : monofunctional (just the GT51 module) or bifunctional (GT51 module attached to a penicillin-binding transpeptidase module). These enzymes utilise Und-PP-MurAc-(GlcNAc)-pentapeptide as the sugar donor.
Statistics GenBank accession (42257); Uniprot accession (3450); PDB accession (31); 3D entries (8); cryst (0)
All (40766) Archaea (2) Bacteria (40748) Eukaryota (11) Viruses (1) unclassified (4) Structure (8) Characterized (15)
Protein Name EC#OrganismGenBank UniprotPDB/3D
 RIEGSTA812A_PEG_1134   invertebrate metagenome VBB69661.1    
 ArsC (fragment)   uncultured organism AFH58703.1    
 ArsC (fragment)   uncultured organism AFH58704.1    
 Sequence 113 from patent US 7026463   unidentified ABH65254.1

Last update: 2019-06-25 © Copyright 1998-2019
AFMB - CNRS - Université d'Aix-Marseille